help_outline Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
Shopping Cart
cancel
HomeEventsStep Inside the Next Generation Intelligent Patient Room (Thurs., Sept. 23rd, 2 pm Eastern)

Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If registration is required or recommended, click the 'Register Now' button to start the process. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Step Inside the Next Generation Intelligent Patient Room (Thurs., Sept. 23rd, 2 pm Eastern)

When:
Thursday, September 23, 2021, 2:00 PM until 3:00 PM
Where:
Virtual

Additional Info:
Category:
Partner Events
Registration is required
Payment In Full In Advance Only
No Fee

nullReserve one hour for an exclusive tour of the next generation of intelligent patient rooms. In a virtual tour arranged specifically for AMFP members and its followers, Schneider Electric will take you inside a patient room that employs the latest digital technologies that truly empower patients.

This patient room of the future is already transforming the healthcare experience at Penn Medicine's new 1.5M SF facility. By integrating low-voltage equipment in the room, the traditional whiteboard or sticky-note systems are no longer needed. Key information is fed to clinical staff through a separate digital door display outside each patient's room.

You'll see how patients can access a digital footwall — a 75-inch screen, or "Careboard" — providing real-time communication, entertainment, and other content from a single interface. Patients can change the room temperature, raise the shades, order food, video chat with family members, and consult with healthcare staff in real-time.

This virtual tour will air from Schneider Electric's Healthcare Lab in St. Louis. It's been arranged by AMFP in partnership with Schneider Electric. The company served as the technology consultant on the PennFIRST team throughout the design and construction of the facility and works with healthcare systems to test out healthcare innovations and system technologies.

Event Time

  • 11:00 AM PDT
  • 12:00 PM MDT
  • 01:00 PM CDT
  • 02:00 PM EDT